Congratulations to our award winners!

Do you know an award winner?

You can give them a public congratulations with a program or magazine ad!

Restaurateur of the Year 
Chef Benjamin Smart, Executive Chef
Big Grove Brewery, Solon & Iowa City
Pullman Bar & Diner, Iowa City
St. Burch Tavern, Iowa City
Chef of the Year 
Chef Aaron Holt, Executive Chef/Co-General Manager, RoCA, Des Moines
Emerging Hospitality Leader of the Year 
Holly Hintz, Pastry Chef/General Manager, Créme Cupcake + Dessert, Des Moines
Restaurant Employee of the Year
Shayna Watts, Assistant Manager, Fresh Mediterranean Express, Waukee
American Dream Award of the Year 
Chef Aman Razdan, Owner/Executive Chef, Hemispheres Bistro, Bettendorf
Purveyor Partner of the Year 
Linda Funk, Executive Director, The Soyfoods Council, Ankeny
Industry Champion 
Krista Kay, Go Fish Marina Bar & Grill, Princeton
ProStart Educator of Excellence 
 Joan Stekl, ProStart Educator, Washington High School, Cedar Rapids
ProStart Mentor of the Year 
Drew Beck, Division President, Reinhart Foodservice, Cedar Rapids
Small Community Restaurant Neighbor Philanthropist 
Unc’s Cheesecakes, Jessica Baldus Osage
Large Community Restaurant Neighbor Philanthropist 
Gusto Pizza, Joe McConville, Josh Holderness & Tony Lemmo, Des Moines
Legislator of the Year 
Representative Brian Best, Iowa’s 12th District, Glidden
Legislator of the Year 
Senator Michael Breitbach, Iowa’s 28th District, Strawberry Point